Making backups is a feature that is offered by almost all web hosting companies out there. That's an extremely useful feature as it's a guarantee that you'll not lose valuable info in case something happens with your websites and there are plenty of possible reasons for that - someone getting access to your account, deleting content unintentionally, performing an unsuccessful update of a script-driven program, and so on. So long as you have a backup, the harm in any one of these scenarios is easy to fix, but you will need to take action swiftly because most companies keep only 1 backup a day and every new one eliminates the previous one, consequently a delay of 2 days means losing everything. Our progressive backup system was designed with the idea to avoid this kind of situations and it'll permit you to pick what content to restore and from which date given that you'll have a lot of backups to pick from.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Website Hosting
If you host your Internet sites in a shared website hosting account from our enterprise, you will not need to worry about your content as we'll back it up on a separate hosting server 4 times per day and we'll have a copy for every single day of the past week. Not just that, but all backups shall be available in the File Manager section of the Hepsia Control Panel that is provided with the shared accounts, so you will be able to search through them just like you're browsing regular folders. Every backup has a precise timestamp when it was created, so you can opt for the one which you need. Restoring any content is as easy as copying a file or a folder from one spot to another, so you'll not have any issues even if you're developing your first website and you haven't used a hosting service before. With the feature, which is part of our package deals by default, your files will be safe all the time no matter what.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups that we'll make in case you have a semi-dedicated hosting account from our company can be accessed as standard folders inside the File Manager of the Hepsia Control Panel and they're generated 4 times each day, so we are at least 2 steps ahead of our competitors. The backups are kept for 1 week and you can restore one particular file, a folder or an entire site by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory in which your live content is. All backups provide a timestamp which will let you know when they were made, so you could use the one that you need or even get various files from different backups. For basic safety reasons, all backup directories which you could browse are in read-only mode to ensure that they cannot be deleted by mistake. This way we shall always have many copies of your content and you'll always be able to look at any of them as though you are browsing an ordinary folder inside your semi-dedicated account.